This is a sticky topic.
X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Favorite Fragile Quotes

Favorite Fragile quotes

1) Clark: Maddie, what are you drawing? You're quite the artist, aren't you? You know, I'm an artist, too. You don't believe me. (Clark sighs) Alright, I'll just have to prove it to you then. Now prepare yourself, because this is going to be a self-portrait, and you might not be able to tell the difference between this and an actual photograph.
    (Clark shows Maddie a picture he drew. Maddie smiles. Clark smiles back).

2) Clark (to Maddie): Looks like Shelby likes you. Animals are great, aren't they? They listen to you, and don't say mean things back. Look, I may not be as furry as Shelby, or wag my tail or even bark, but I promise, I'll never say mean things to you.
    Maddie, we're going to find you a good family.

Maddie: People don't like me.

Clark: Well, those people are crazy. I like you.

3) Clark: Maddie, hey what just happened out there? Did you break all those lightbulbs? You see, Maddie, I understand. You have powers---abilities that normal people can't even dream of. It's okay, you can trust me. You can tell me the truth.

Maddie: Ever since I was little, I could break glass. And when I get upset, I can't control it.

Clark: Were you upset with Naomi?

Maddie: You think I killed her?

Clark: Maddie, you have the power to break glass. And the way that she died...

Maddie: I didn't do it. Clark, I wasn't in the same room, and I can't do anything through walls. I loved Naomi, I wouldn't hurt her.

4) Maddie (to Lois): Where's Shelby?

Lois: I have no idea. I'm allergic to him, and let's just say, he is not too fond of me. Look, we're going to have a good old time. We can pick flowers, catch bugs--- whatever floats your boat.

5) Lex: Chloe.

Chloe (to Lex): I know your moral compass has a tendency to veer off course, but taking advantage of Lana when she's at her most vulnerable? It's despicable.