Swamp Thing Episode Order Reduced To 10 Episodes Swamp Thing Episode Order Reduced To 10 Episodes
DC Universe has cut the episode order on Swamp Thing to 10 episodes. Swamp Thing Episode Order Reduced To 10 Episodes

While the reasoning behind such a cut had been debated online, KSiteTV has received confirmation that the DC Universe original series Swamp Thing has indeed seen its Season 1 episode order cut.

Instead of the previously announced 13 episodes, Season 1 of Swamp Thing will now have 10. The reduction has been made as a result of creative decisions. Fans may recall something similar happened with Season 1 of Titans ending with Episode 11, with some of the story content being saved for Season 2. The production situation changing was first reported by StarNewsOnline.

The series is still scheduled to premiere at the same time, May 31 on DC Universe. The series follows Abby Arcane (Cryatal Reed) as she investigates what seems to be a deadly swamp-born virus in a small town in Louisiana, only to soon discover that the swamp holds mystical and terrifying secrets. Horror underpinnings are expected of the series from executive producers James Wan, Mark Verheiden, Gary Dauberman, Michael Clear and Len Wiseman. The series also stars Andy Bean, Virginia Madsen, Jennifer Beals, Will Patton, Derek Mears, Ian Ziering, Henderson Wade, Jeryl Prescott, and Kevin Durand.


Craig Byrne, Editor-In-Chief

KSiteTV Editor-In-Chief Craig Byrne has been writing about TV on the internet since 1995. He is also the author of several published books, including Smallville: The Visual Guide and the show's Official Companions for Seasons 4-7.