Outlander: See The Premiere Early, Plus Scheduling News & LoglinesOutlander: See The Premiere Early, Plus Scheduling News & Loglines
Spoiler and schedule details for Outlander on Starz Outlander: See The Premiere Early, Plus Scheduling News & Loglines

STARZ announced today that the series premiere episode of Outlander will be available in multiple online and cable outlets a week before the show’s August 9 premiere date.

“We’ve heard from fans the world over who are anxiously awaiting to see how we’ve brought Claire and Jamie to life in what may possibly be the most highly anticipated series in Starz history,” commented Starz CEO Chris Albrecht prior to the company’s presentation at the Summer Television Critics Association (TCA) Press Tour. “Our ‘Outlander’ sampling strategy serves the dual purpose of giving early access to the series premiere for those fans thirsting to watch it as soon as possible, as well as providing a vehicle that introduces the STARZ experience to prospective new subscribers who are eager to learn all about this great new series.”

OUT_102-20140227-EM_0051.jpgAdditionally, scheduling information about the series – which is based on the best-selling books by Diana Gabaldon – has been revealed: Eight episodes of the series will air on consecutive Saturdays between August 9 and September 27, with the eight remaining episodes running in early 2015.

Finally, STARZ has released loglines with spoiler information and episode titles for the first six episodes. Enjoy:

EPISODE 1 – “Sassenach”

While on her honeymoon, WWII combat nurse Claire Randall is mysteriously transported back to 1743 Scotland, where she is kidnapped by a group of Highlanders – and meets an injured young man named Jamie.

EPISODE 2 – “Castle Leoch”

Claire is taken to meet the Laird. As suspicions about her grow, Claire befriends the mysterious Geillis Duncan. When the clan discover her medical skills, Claire goes from guest to prisoner.

EPISODE 3 – “The Way Out”

Claire decides to use her medical skills to aid her escape from Castle Leoch – with Jamie’s help, she tends to an ill child. During an evening’s entertainment, a story gives Claire hope for her freedom.

EPISODE 4 – “The Gathering”

As the Castle prepares for The Gathering, Claire plots her escape. But after a dangerous encounter with a drunken Dougal and an unexpected run-in with Jamie, her plans are dashed.

EPISODE 5 – “Rent”

Claire joins the MacKenzie rent-collecting trip. To her horror, Dougal uses Jamie’s scars to gain sympathy for the Jacobite cause. Claire recalls that a defining moment in Scottish history is fast approaching.

EPISODE 6 – “The Garrison Commander”

Claire’s unexpected meeting with a British general turns tense when Captain Jack Randall arrives. Claire finds herself alone with Randall – a dangerous man determined to uncover her secrets.

Craig Byrne, Editor-In-Chief

KSiteTV Editor-In-Chief Craig Byrne has been writing about TV on the internet since 1995. He is also the author of several published books, including Smallville: The Visual Guide and the show's Official Companions for Seasons 4-7.