Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Evening Star

Evening Star

Title: Evening Star
    Author: Briee aka Kaeleigh
    Rating: R
    Disclaimer: The prompt word is ScifiAbby's, the idea is mine, and the rest is not.
    Author's Notes: This story was done as part of a contest at DI and I thought that I would post it here, so enjoy!
    Okay, this story is unlike anything that I've ever written before, so I hope that it lives up to the expectations of its Holiday Fic Recipient. (Also, this was also my first smut story, so if it sounds weird, sorry, I'm not very good at writing that yet.) It's also a little more mushy than some of mine, so I hope that it is enjoyed. And, this story idea was written before the last episode of Smallville came out working from spoilers, so this story turned out to be AU.

Dedication: To ScifiAbby, this story is, from beginning to end, yours. I hope that you enjoy it and I wish you a very Merry Christmas!

Summary: It wasn't their fault, what had happened. It was the loneliness, it was the eggnog, the story. But it wasn't them.

Clark cast a furtive glance around him as he walked down the steps that lead to the Daily Planet basement, and toward the petite blond who was engrossed in the paperwork on her desk. Checking both lengths of the hallway and sighing in relief that it was free of the person he was still unable to face, he walked more confidently up to her. "Hey, Chloe."

A welcome smile erased the agitated frown that had been there only moments before. "Hey, Clark, shouldn't you be trimming the tree with Lana right about now? What are you doing here?"

He took off his jacket and sat down, hoping he was giving off an air of nonchalance, "Oh, you know, just visiting my best friend." His eyes darted to her face to see if she had bought his non-answer, but she had already turned her attention back to her work. "So, uh, why are you here on Christmas Eve? I thought you'd be out celebrating with Jimmy or...Lois."