No announcement yet.

Recycling the actors

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Recycling the actors

I know it may be a little pathetic that I noticed, but I though that one of Buffy's side kick vampires, the brown curly haird chick, looke a lot like Pete's dance date in the Season 1 finale. Any one else think so?

Being a newbie, I'm sure this one's been talked about, but the Asian guy that gets shot and killed in "Insurgence" looked a lot like one of the Chinese guards from "Scared."

It is the same guy from Insurgence (Byron Mann, I think).

You may be right about that girl. I definitely looked at her and thought, "Where in this show have I seen her before?".

Comment

According to:

There were more recycled actors:

Erica Cerra was Courtney (don't remember who Courtney was--possible sorority girl) in this (was a warehouse worker in Lucy)

Angelika Baran was the bunny ears girl w/ hooker boots (was Erika Fox in Tempest)

Luciana Carro was Kayrin (was she the one in the nurse outfit?) (she was a Talon waitress in Rush; probably the one who found Clark & Chloe all over each other)

Out of all the actors, I think Jesse Hutch has been seen the most (he was Troy Turner <the guy who made fun of Amy Palmer> in Shimmer, Todd Turner <the guy who died of old age in the pool> in Redux, and Billy Durden <Dawn Stiles' boyfriend> in Spirit). I wonder if the characters he played in Shimmer & Redux were supposed to be twins? He even played Hookman in the previous episode of Supernatural.

They goofed with the guy who played Dr. Yeagar in Resurrection. In the following episodes where he appeared (like in Scare) he was referred to as Dr. Scanlan. Dr. Scanlan was the doctor who did the open heart surgery on Jonathan in Resurrection. The name should have been the same since he's playing the same role.

Comment