Collapse
This is a sticky topic.
X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The Tomorrow People Spoilers Thread

Here you can post spoilers about the series.

I don't know if this is a spoiler, per se, but meet the new TIM! http://gopha.net/tomorrow/?p=880

Comment

Funny story: I actually know Peter Greenwood, having met him in the TV-DVD section of a Target of all places! (No, he wasn't working there.)

The last I checked with him, to try and confirm the IMDb listing, he said he couldn't confirm anything. It is very possible he did a temp voice and they may get a "name" later... then again, he has done this sort of thing before.

I'm still hoping for John Noble to voice TIM, not that I'd want a job taken away from Greenwood, who is a very nice guy... but just... Walter > Everything.

Comment

I'm new to The Tomorrow People, so who or what is TIM?

Comment

TIM is a "Bio-computer" (steinein can probably explain it better than I can), kind of like a sentient computer, I think. A KITT type thing, or, in Iron Man terms, JARVIS. But TIM came first!

Comment

So TIM is the original wise-cracking sidekick A.I. to the ones must of us are familiar with such as Jarvis and KITT.

Comment

It appears they're not really able to confirm anything at this point (too early), but I do believe he at least did the pilot. I'll go with that till I hear different. Thanks for checking on it though.

As for TIM, he was neither a sidekick nor a wisecracker back in the day. He was quite serious, and even when he did crack a joke he got embarrassed about it. There were two voices for TIM, the original actor was Philip Gilbert, and he voiced the part through the original TV series, and then in the audio series till he passed away in 2004. I never had the pleasure of meeting him but I am told he was a wonderful fellow.